Cabinet today, Friday, 13 March 2020, issued regulations to control the entry of persons to the Cayman Islands from high risk areas under the Public Health Law (2002 Revision).Visitors from the following countries will be denied entry for 60 days effective Monday, 16 March. All countries in the Schengen area (EU countries) China Iran Japan South KoreaThis is a restriction in line with global standards.In addition, all cruise ships will be denied entry from the Cayman Islands for 60 days from Monday, 16 March.Returning residents and Caymanians who have travelled to the above-listed areas and have symptoms consistent with COVID-19 will be quarantined at home under the direction of the Medical Officer of Health.Cabinet also issues travel advice that the public should avoid all but essential travel until there is a measureable change in the global situation.Minister for Health, Hon. Dwayne Seymour, JP, MLA explains that Governments first priority is to keep Caymanians, residents and visitors safe.The Ministry, Public Health and Health Services Authority are undertaking vast efforts to safeguard our shores and protect the public from the global threat of COVID-19. I urge every person in the Cayman Islands to prepare themselves properly and postpone all non-essential travel at this time, Mr Seymour states.The intention of this announcement is to give clear notice to travellers, businesses and organisations that may be affected.Public health officials are reminding arriving passengers, if they have symptoms consistent with any respiratory illness, to seek medical attention and share their travel history with their healthcare provider, even if arriving from countries which have little or no instances of coronavirus at this time.Common symptoms of the COVID-19 infection include: shortness of breath and flu-like symptoms such as cough or fever.Public Health officials and the management of the Health Services Authority continue to assure the public of their capability to manage cases of the coronavirus.